Priority Migration Skilled Occupation List (PMSOL)

Priority Processing

As part of the Australian Government's commitment to ensuring Australia's COVID recovery, Immigration introduced a Priority Migration Skilled Occupation List (PMSOL) targeting occupations in the health care, construction, and IT sectors.

Employer-sponsored applicants in the PMSOL occupations will be given priority processing for both nomination and visa applications in the following visa types:

  • Subclass 482 - Temporary Skill Shortage (TSS) visa
  • Subclass 494 - Skilled Employer Sponsored Regional (Provisional) visa
  • Subclass 186 - Employer Nomination Scheme (ENS) visa
  • Subclass 187 - Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (RSMS)

Applicants and existing employer-sponsored visa holders on the PMSOL can also request a travel exemption to enter Australia during the current border closures. However, the mandatory 14-day quarantine period still applies and will still be at the traveller or sponsor's expense.

Occupations on the PMSOL (as of 27 November 2020)

  • Chief Executive or Managing Director (111111)
  • Construction Project Manager (133111)
  • Mechanical Engineer (233512)
  • General Practitioner (253111)
  • Resident Medical Officer (253112)
  • Psychiatrist (253411)
  • Medical Practitioner nec (253999)
  • Midwife (254111)
  • Registered Nurse (Aged Care) (254412)
  • Registered Nurse (Critical Care and Emergency) (254415)
  • Registered Nurse (Medical) (254418)
  • Registered Nurse (Mental Health) (254422)
  • Registered Nurse (Perioperative) (254423)
  • Registered Nurses nec (254499)
  • Developer Programmer (261312)
  • Software Engineer (261313)
  • Social Worker (272511)
  • Maintenance Planner (312911)

General Skilled visa applicants in the above applications also appear to be receiving preference under the Independent and State/Territory Nominated visa programs.

Stay up to date - Subscribe to Immigration News!